Phoenix Rising

Phoenix Rising

Riveting melodic metal and radio friendly singles, North Dakota based band Phoenix Rising emerges as a stand alone music machine. With an attention to the art of songwriting, Phoenix Rising blends their brand of soaring choruses from vocalist Warren Weston, the dual harmonized guitar attack of Matt Eidsvoog and Stan Lindahl, backed by aggressive drumming, to create a sound setting them apart from the scene.  

Comprised of seasoned and talented musicians, the band was formed in the midst of North Dakota by vocalist Warren Weston and guitarist Stan Lindahl. While there, they began writing what was to be the debut album 'Revelations'. They next enlisted Jesse Magnan on drums with his fresh and unpredictable sound to fuel the bands metal backbone.

They then entered Untouchable Productions Studio in Grand Forks, ND to record the album 'Revelations'. Independently Released in Jan 2012, 'Revelations' soon found rotation on the airwaves of Grand Forks radio station KJ108, garnering the band an ever growing base of fans. With songs such as "Dreamcatcher", "Free For Love", "Streamlined", and fan favorite “Kicking Stones” knocking at radio's doors, they continue to work the album through live dates and tireless promotion. 

 In mid 2012 the band brought in lead guitarist and songwriter T. Brady permanently for the next phase of live dates, writing, and recording. The next album aptly titled 'Immortality' sees the band scheduled to record in early 2013 with a projected release date in early spring of 2013. 2014 brought the onstage addition of guitarist Matt Eidsvoog and Stan Lindahl, with Bassist Tias Gamache. A rock solid line-up comprised of talent, passion, and angst. Phoenix Rising present a killer live show for the hard rock and metal fan of all ages. A rare breed of musicians has been brought together and formed in that of the band Phoenix Rising.

Genre - Hard Rock/Metal Band

 Warren Weston-Vocals and Keyboard

 Dwa Weston-Vocals

 Matt Eidsvoog - Guitar 

Stan Lindahl-Guitar 

Jesse Magnan - Drums 

Tias Gamache-Bass